Roles

Roles enables you to classify your employee into different team and lets you to provide the access privileges on what your user can do within Joforce.

Creating a new role

By default, Joforce provides with CEO, Vice President, Sales Manager, Sales Person and Masquerade Users. With roles, you can easily define your organisation hierarchy. As well, you can easily define the access privileges while creating a new role. To create a new role,

  • Click on the Profile icon → Settings → Navigate to the User Management section → Roles

  • Hover the mouse on the existing role, click on the + icon to add new.

  • Add the following details

    • Name - Provide the name for the role

    • Reports to - It displays the superior role to the current role.

    • Can Assign Records To - You can define the access privileges to whom the role can assign the records.

      • All users - Can assign records to all

      • Users having Same Role or Subordinate Role - Can assign records to user having the same role or users in the lower hierarchy of the current role.

      • User having Subordinate Role - Can only assign records to user, who are in the lower hierarchy of the current role.
    • Privileges - Either you can define new privileges(profiles) or you can use the existing profile.

      • To define new privileges - check on Assign privileges directly to Role.

        • Now you can edit the privileges as per your needs, and you can also choose one the existing profiles and make changes to suit your current role.
      • To use existing profile - Check on Assign privileges from existing profiles

        • Now choose the appropriate profile. You can choose one or more existing profile with Joforce.
  • Once done, hit save.
user-role

Deleting a role

If you no longer need any of the current role, you can easily delete it. To delete the current role,

  • Hover on the appropriate role you want to delete, click on the Trash icon

  • In the delete role overlay, you can assign the current role to another role.

  • Choose the appropriate role from the drop down Transfer ownership to other role

  • Finally, click on Save.