Groups

Joforce lets you to group different users, roles, roles and subordinates within your organisation. You can also group multiple groups into a single one. This can be helpful in sharing the common set records to all your members.

  • Users - Select users to be included in the group

  • Roles - Include all the users associated with the Role

  • Roles and Subordinates - Include all the users associated with the role and its subordinate role

  • Group - Includes all the users associated with a group

Creating a new group

With Joforce, you can create new groups and edit any group based on your needs. To create a new group,

  • Click on the Profile icon → Settings → Navigate to the User Management> section → Groups → Add Group

  • Add the following values,

    • Group Name - Provide the group name

    • Description - Add description about your Group

    • Group Members - Choose the members (Users, Roles, Roles and Subordinates, Group) to be included in the group
  • Finally, click on Save.

To edit the existing group,

  • In the group list view, click on the edit icon of the desired group.

  • Make the necessary changes and then click Save.
user-groups

Deleting a group in Joforce

If you no longer need any of the existing group you can easily delete any group

  • In the group list view, click on the Trash icon of the desired group.

  • In the Delete group overlay, you can transfer the responsibilities to another existing group.

  • Choose the option from the drop down of the Transfer ownership To click Save.

  • Once you hit Save the information are transferred to another group and the group will be deleted.